Man Flu is Real

Image of a man with serious man flu...

I must apologise for my lack of blog posts this past week, but I have a very valid and serious reason for my lack of keytaps.

MANFLU

Yes, I was unfortunate enough to be struck down with this debilitating, energy draining and ‘as yet unconquered by medical science’ illness that bestows itself upon the male population of the modern world.

If there are any females reading this, no doubt there will be the doubters amongst you, those of you who feel that manflu sufferers are little more than frauds attempting to benefit from the good nature of women.  But just look at the picture above and you will see the real suffering that is endured by men who have manflu.

I did try to work my way through it, to forget that I was suffering from this unforgiving condition, but alas it beat me and I took to my bed like a duck takes to water in the hight of summertime.  I even made a trip to the doctors to be told I had a virus as well as manflu, news I did not want to hear.  Listening to the doctor tell me I had to battle not one but two debilitating illnesses, knocked me for twelve.

Thankfully, I was able to locate a card online which reassured me, I was not alone.

Manflu Card

And so I battled on, performing my household duties so that Liz did not have to do it when she got home (I know, I am a soldier).  Times were hard, but as the days passed I started to feel a little better.

As I sit and write this, having returned to work not fully recovered, but soldiering on anyway, I send my heartfelt feelings out to all who are suffering from an illness that, quite frankly, should be listed high up there with the worst of the worst.

If you have any stories of man-flu, please feel free to share them… Lets unite!

 

 

Please have your say and make my day!

